Info

Via Dolomiti 16B
39030 Sesto (BZ)
Italy

+39 349 7169126

info@museumrudolfstolz.eu

All useful information for your visit to the Rudolf Stolz Museum in Sesto can be found at

Museum Rudolf Stolz in Sesto

The Rudolf Stolz Museum in Sesto exhibits sketches and designs for frescoes as well as studies, watercolours and graphic works by the famous South Tyrolean artist Rudolf Stolz (* 1874 in Bolzano; † 1960 in Sesto) as well paintings of his brother Albert Stolz (* 1875 in Bolzano; † 1947 in Bolzano) and proposes yearly temporary exhibitions of artists predominantly from Tyrolean area.

Museum

The museum Rudolf Stolz was established in 1969. In 2005 the museum was redesigned and expanded. The museum is located in the heart of the village and contains works of Rudolf and Albert Stolz. A Board of Trustees manages the permanent exhibition and regularly curates theme-based and solo exhibitions. To do so the museum is in continuous contact with collectors and gallerists at home and abroad.

Rudolf Stolz

Rudolf Stolz is considered the most important Tyrolian fresco painter of the early twentieth century. In 1924, Rudolf created the Dance of Death at the cemetery of Sesto. Aside from his fresco work Rudolf Stolz created an extensive oeuvre of watercolors and drawings. In 1943 Rudolf Stolz and his family fled the chaos of war and found refuge in Sesto where he led a secluded life until his death in 1960.

Special Exhibition

“The blue of the earth. Manfred Bockelmann in dialogue”: This is the title of the themed exhibition 2023 in the Rudolf Stolz Museum.
Visiting this year’s special exhibition (25.06. – 01.10.2023) is possible during the museum’s regular opening hours or on request (Tel. +39 349 7169126).
Entry to the museum is free.

Info

Dolomitenstraße 16B
39030 Sexten (BZ)
Italien

+39 349 7169126

info@museumrudolfstolz.eu

Es ist 18:10 Uhr. Achtung: Wir schließen in 50 Minuten!

Es ist 18:10 Uhr. Achtung: Wir schließen in 50 Minuten!

Alle nützlichen Informationen für Ihren Besuch des Rudolf-Stolz-Museums in Sexten finden Sie unter

Museum Rudolf Stolz in Sexten

Das Museum Rudolf Stolz in Sexten zeigt Skizzen und Entwürfe zu Fresken sowie Studien, Aquarelle und graphische Arbeiten des bekannten Südtiroler Künstlers Rudolf Stolz (* 1874 in Bozen; † 1960 in Sexten) sowie Bilder seines Bruders Albert Stolz (* 1875 in Bozen; † 1947 in Bozen) und präsentiert jährlich Sonderausstellungen mit Werken von Kunstschaffenden vorwiegend aus dem Tiroler Raum.

Museum

Das Rudolf-Stolz-Museum entstand 1969. Im Jahre 2005 erfolgte die Neugestaltung und Erweiterung. Das Museum im Zentrum von Sexten beherbergt Werke von Rudolf und Albert Stolz. Ein Kuratorium betreut die Dauerausstellung und organisiert in ständigem Austausch mit Sammlern und Galeristen aus dem In- und Ausland regelmäßig Themen- und Einzelausstellungen.

Rudolf Stolz

Rudolf Stolz gilt als der bedeutendste Freskomaler Tirols des frühen 20. Jahrhunderts. 1924 entstand der „Totentanz“ im Friedhof von Sexten. Neben seinem Freskowerk schuf Stolz ein umfangreiches Oeuvre an Aquarellen und Zeichnungen. 1943 flüchtete Rudolf Stolz zusammen mit seiner Familie vor den Wirren des Krieges nach Sexten. Dort lebte er zurückgezogen bis zu seinem Tod im Jahre 1960.

Sonderausstellung

„Kostproben – Bilder und Geschichten rund ums Essen“: So lautet der Titel der Themenausstellung 2024 im Rudolf-Stolz-Museum.
Der Besuch der Sonderausstellung (30.06. – 06.10.2024) ist zu den regulären Öffnungszeiten des Museums oder auf Anfrage (Tel. +39 349 7169126) möglich.
Der Eintritt ins Museum ist kostenlos.